Events & Calendar

Events & Calendar

Yosemite Conservancy offers fun things to do in Yosemite, all year. Explore the park with our experts on guided hikes, backpacking trips, photography workshops or bird-watching tours. Join us in Yosemite Valley for art workshops and lively theater programs. Whatever your passion, find your adventure with us!

Your memories will last a lifetime, and program proceeds will be used to fund trail repair and access, habitat restoration, wildlife protection and more.

Learn more about how your participation in these programs benefits Yosemite National Park.

Enter your travel dates to search the calendar for Yosemite Conservancy events and programs.

 

Fun With Watercolor
Fun With Watercolor

Get up close and personal with nature in this watercolor class with artist and educator Katherine Billeci. With guidance from your instructor, you’ll learn to use pen ink to map out your drawing, and then bring the page to life in bold hues using watercolor. This class is open to artists of all levels of experience, even if you’ve never touched a paintbrush.

Growing Up in Yosemite: The Spirited Life of Florence Hutchings

What was life like for a child raised in Yosemite in the 19th century? Meet Florence Hutchings. Born in Yosemite Valley in 1864 to hotel entrepreneur James Mason Hutchings, “Flo” was an adventurous, spirited girl who rebelled against powerful cultural forces pushing her toward femininity. Join Flo, portrayed by Audrey Davis, as she looks back on her brief but full 17-year life; explores her connections with nature and with fellow Valley-dwellers, including mentor John Muir; and reflects on the high peak that bears her name.

Backpack to Half Dome: One-Night Summit Express – Trip 3
Backpack to Half Dome: One-Night Summit Express – Trip 3

Whether you are looking to tackle Half Dome for the first time, or you want the thrill of standing on the summit with new friends, this is an unforgettable experience that is sure to top your list of things to do in Yosemite! Enjoy a one-night backpack adventure with an experienced naturalist who will share insider stories and tips for the trail.

Yosemite Wine and Paint
Yosemite Wine and Paint

In this wine and paint class, you’ll learn how to use watercolor to paint an iconic Yosemite landscape, step by step. This afternoon class is perfect for aspiring and experienced artists alike – and pairs perfectly with wine and cheese!

Calendar Search

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 

Search Options

E.g., 2019-09-15

E.g., 2019-09-15

Upcoming Events

Yosemite storyteller Brian Shoor transfixes audiences with a colorful tale of Yosemite Valley in the late 1880s.
Repeats every year until Tue Oct 22 2019. Also includes Wed May 08 2019, Thu May 09 2019, Fri May 17 2019, Fri May 24 2019, Fri May 31 2019, Sat Jun 01 2019, Mon Jun 03 2019, Fri Jun 07 2019, Mon Jun 10 2019, Fri Jun 14 2019, Mon Jun 17 2019, Mon Jul 01 2019, Mon Jul 08 2019, Mon Jul 15 2019, Wed Jul 17 2019, Thu Jul 18 2019, Wed Jul 31 2019, Thu Aug 01 2019, Fri Aug 02 2019, Mon Aug 05 2019, Fri Aug 09 2019, Mon Aug 12 2019, Mon Aug 26 2019, Tue Sep 03 2019, Tue Sep 10 2019, Tue Sep 17 2019, Sun Sep 22 2019, Mon Sep 23 2019, Tue Oct 01 2019, Fri Oct 04 2019, Tue Oct 08 2019, Tue Oct 15 2019, Thu Oct 17 2019, Tue Oct 22 2019.
April 3, 2019 to October 22, 2019
May 1, 2019 to November 19, 2019
May 8, 2019 to November 26, 2019
May 9, 2019 to November 27, 2019
May 17, 2019 to December 5, 2019
May 24, 2019 to December 12, 2019
May 31, 2019 to December 19, 2019
June 1, 2019 to December 20, 2019
June 1, 2019 to December 20, 2019
June 3, 2019 to December 22, 2019
June 7, 2019 to December 26, 2019
June 10, 2019 to December 29, 2019
June 14, 2019 to January 2, 2020
June 17, 2019 to January 5, 2020
July 1, 2019 to January 19, 2020
July 1, 2019 to January 19, 2020
July 8, 2019 to January 26, 2020
July 15, 2019 to February 2, 2020
July 17, 2019 to February 4, 2020
July 18, 2019 to February 5, 2020
July 31, 2019 to February 18, 2020
August 1, 2019 to February 19, 2020
August 1, 2019 to February 19, 2020
August 2, 2019 to February 20, 2020
August 5, 2019 to February 23, 2020
August 9, 2019 to February 27, 2020
August 12, 2019 to March 1, 2020
August 26, 2019 to March 15, 2020
September 1, 2019 to March 21, 2020
September 3, 2019 to March 23, 2020
September 10, 2019 to March 30, 2020
September 17, 2019 to April 6, 2020
September 22, 2019 to April 11, 2020
September 23, 2019 to April 12, 2020
October 1, 2019 to April 20, 2020
October 1, 2019 to April 20, 2020
October 4, 2019 to April 23, 2020
October 8, 2019 to April 27, 2020
October 15, 2019 to May 4, 2020
October 17, 2019 to May 6, 2020
October 22, 2019 to May 11, 2020
Shows on select dates at 7pm, through October 22
Journey back in time to Yosemite’s adventurous and daring era of stagecoach travel.
Lee Stetson brings John Muir’s wild adventures to life at the Yosemite Theater in Yosemite Valley
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Oct 10 2019 except Thu Jul 18 2019, Thu Jul 25 2019, Thu Aug 01 2019, Thu Sep 26 2019.
May 16, 2019 to October 10, 2019
May 23, 2019 to October 17, 2019
May 30, 2019 to October 24, 2019
June 6, 2019 to October 31, 2019
June 13, 2019 to November 7, 2019
June 20, 2019 to November 14, 2019
June 27, 2019 to November 21, 2019
July 4, 2019 to November 28, 2019
July 11, 2019 to December 5, 2019
August 8, 2019 to January 2, 2020
August 15, 2019 to January 9, 2020
August 22, 2019 to January 16, 2020
August 29, 2019 to January 23, 2020
September 5, 2019 to January 30, 2020
September 12, 2019 to February 6, 2020
September 19, 2019 to February 13, 2020
October 3, 2019 to February 27, 2020
October 10, 2019 to March 5, 2020
Shows every Thursday at 7pm, May 16–October 10
Follow John Muir on his journeys through the western wilderness.